top of page

Embroidered Liverpool Shirt

Updated: Jun 2, 2019

For our 1st anniversary, I made my boyfriend a one-of-a-kind embroidered shirt. His favorite team is Liverpool F.C., so I wanted to create a large version of their logo on the front of a shirt. I got a vintage shirt from GoodWill (hence the spots in the fabric), used a marking pen to draw the logo on the shirt, & used embroidery rings to go back over the drawn design with embroidery floss. The colors used for this shirt were: Ecru (white), Red (red), Green (green), Light Tangerine (yellow), & Tangerine (orange). I split each section of embroidery floss into 2 & used 3 strands from the 6 that were together. First I embroidered the sections of the logo that are filled-in solids, like the thicker parts of the outline. Then, I essentially outlined the outlines & covered the inside of the design with protective fabric, which created the final product!



The marker, hoops, & protective fabric that I used are shown below:


Pin this post for later!


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page